



1.	Welcome
	Mike Slattery, ALA President, welcomed the Member Association representatives from 6 member states.
2.	Present and Apologies
	Present
	Member Associations
	Lacrosse Victoria – Liz Balfour
	Lacrosse South Australia – Scott Willsmore
	Queensland Lacrosse Association – Bruce Rosewarne New South Woles Lacrosse - Omer Al Khayet
	 New South Wales Lacrosse – Omar Al Khayat Lacrosse Western Australia – Murray Gates
	Tasmania Lacrosse – Callum Goringe
	ALA Directors
	Mike Slattery, Vivienne Parker-White, Janet Jackson, Glenn Morley and Andrew Harris.
	Observers
	Mark Polden and Karen Meredith
	Apologies
	ALA Auditor – Megan Lyons
	It was noted that there was a quorum in attendance.
3.	Confirmation of Voting Members and explanation of meeting format
	Mike Slattery explained that the agenda is fixed as published.
	In order for any motion during the AGM to be passed it would require a simple majority. Member Associations have 1 vote each.
	ALA Directors do not have a vote at an Annual General Meeting, but do have the right to debate. Observers do not have the right of speech, unless recognised by the Chair, nor to vote.
	The meeting was recorded and was conducted according to the ALA Constitution.
4.	Confirmation of 9th Annual General Meeting Minutes
	This meeting was held on 22 November 2016 and no corrections were recorded.
	MOTION: Confirmation and acceptance of 8 th AGM Minutes as provided in Attachment 1.
	MOVED: Bruce Rosewarne (QLA) SECONDED: Callum Goringe (LTA)
	The motion was passed unanimously in the affirmative and will be adopted.
5.	Presentation of Reports
5.a	Annual Report
	The interim 2017 Annual Report has been circulated. There are some minor things that need to be addressed in the draft annual report with the request for any amendments to be received by Friday 24
	November 2017.

5.b ALA Financial Report and Audit Report

Accounts produced through a Chartered firm, Rick Hartnett & Associates. Material has been provided to all in attendance. The ALA Financial Report and Audit, as prepared by Rankin and Young was put to attendees.

There were no questions in relation to the Financials. It was noted that ALA will continue with the services of Megan Lyons of Rankin & Young with remuneration for the 2017-2018 financial year being \$4,00.00.

MOTION: That the ALA Annual Report, and the ALA Financial Statement and Audit Report for the year ended 30 June 2017 be accepted.

MOVED: Bruce Rosewarne (QLA) SECONDED: Scott Willsmore (LSA).

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.

The motion was passed unanimously in the affirmative and will be adopted.

6. Election of Directors

Member Associations were advised that 2 elected ALA Director positions were open for election.

ALA received 3 nominations, together with all appropriate documentation, within the allocated nomination timeline.

ALA called together the ALA Nominations Committee to review and determine the appropriateness of the nominees to fill the skill set needs of the ALA Board.

The ALA Nominations Committee was made up of the following invited individuals – Fran Maunton, Fergus Stewart and Bob Hewitson – with the Committee chaired by Mike Slattery, ALA Chair/President. It was deemed that a conflict of interest exists in relation to this ALA Nominations Committee for Jan Jackson, ALA Company Secretary, with Jan being one of the nominees.

The Nominations Committee, through that Committee's chair, advised and confirmed to ALA that each of the nominees was acceptable. However, one of the nominees then withdrew the nomination. Therefore with having received and endorsed the 2 remaining nominations for 2 Director positions, as per the ALA Constitution, no election process was therefore required.

Therefore this Meeting need only confirm the election of 2 Director positions as follows – Jan Jackson and Mark Polden.

Each of the Member Associations was asked to cast their vote of acceptance for the 2 positions –

LSA Yes

QLA Yes

TAS Yes

NSW Yes

LWA Yes

LV Yes

The result being a unanimously passed acceptance in the affirmative and will be adopted.

Congratulations were extended to Jan Jackson and Mark Polden on their successful election as ALA Directors.

8. Close of Meeting

Formal thanks were extended to everyone for their attendance and participation.

Meeting Closed at 8.22 p.m.