ASC Media Awards 2017

ASC Media Awards 2017
ASC Media Awards 2017  

Nominations for the prestigious Australian Sports Commission (ASC) Media Awards have opened.
The ASC is Australia’s leader and advocate for sport. For 16 years the ASC Media Awards have acknowledged the important role of Australia’s media industry in telling sport’s inspirational stories.
The ASC Media Awards are the only awards dedicated to recognising excellence in Australian sports journalism and photography.
Journalists, broadcasters and photographers who have produced outstanding work in the qualifying period (1 November 2016 to 27 October 2017) are encouraged to submit entries for the awards.
Nominations strictly close October 30, 2017, and finalists will be notified in late November.
Finalists in the ASC Media Awards will be invited to a gala dinner and presentation at Doltone House, Hyde Park, Sydney, on 1 February 2018.
Award categories cover print, digital, broadcasting and photography, across metropolitan and regional media. Categories for nomination include:
1.           Best reporting of an issue in sport
2.           Best coverage of sport by an individual — broadcast media
3.           Best coverage of sport by an individual — print media
4.           Best coverage of sport by an individual — digital media
5.           Best coverage of a sporting event by a media organisation
6.           Best coverage of sport for people with disability
7.           Best coverage of women in sport
8.           Best profiling of an athlete, team or coach — broadcast media
9.           Best profiling of an athlete, team or coach — print media
10.        Best sports journalism from rural, regional or suburban media
11.        Best sports photography
12.        Best depiction of the value of sport to Australians in a community setting
13.        Best contribution to sport by an organisation through digital media
14.        Best analysis of the business of sport
Enter online by registering HERE.
For more information on eligibility criteria and how to enter, refer to the 2017 Media Awards nominations booklet.
Media contact: Chris Wilson: 0407 135 280 &