ALA 14th Annual General Meeting - Wrap Up
Thursday Apr 29, 2021
The ALA held it 14th AGM in late April with the ALA Annual report presented and results of our Director election. Mark Polden was re-elected to the ALA Board and we also provided recognition and extended our thanks to Jan Jackson's service to lacrosse.
EOI for U20 Event in 2022
Tuesday Apr 13, 2021
ALA and Member Associations are calling for EOI from players born in 2002 and 2003 regarding the proposed U20 Event to be held in 2022.
Coach Development Advisory Group
Thursday Apr 1, 2021
The ALA is excited to announce that we are calling for expression of interest (EOI) from individuals who possess the knowledge, skills, commitment and time to form the ALA Coach Development Advisory Committee (CDAC).
Australian Hall of Fame - Focus Group
Saturday Mar 27, 2021
ALA is calling for EOI from individuals who would like to be part of the the Australian Hall of Fame Focus Group. The Focus Group will be charged with investigating and recommending the processes, structures and criteria to establish a Hall of Fame.
2021 National Event Update
Friday Mar 26, 2021
ALA is pleased to announce an update relating to our 2021 National Events including the Senior Nationals, U15 Tournament and replacement event for top age players who missed the U18 Events in 2020 and 2021.
  • ALA 14th Annual General Meeting - Wrap Up
  • EOI for U20 Event in 2022
  • Coach Development Advisory Group
  • Australian Hall of Fame - Focus Group
  • 2021 National Event Update

Home of the 2017 U23 Australian Women's Team

Welcome to the home of the 2017 U23 Australian Women's Team. Here you'll find related news and information.

The team will compete in two events in June 2017;

- 2017 JLA Friendship Games, Sat 10 - Tues 13 June, Japan                                                   - 2017 APLU ASPAC Championship, Fri 16 - Sat 24 June, Jeju Island, South Korea

Team Personnel for the 2017 U23 Australian Women's Team;

  • Head Coach: Colleen O'Malley

  • Assistant Coach: Addie Cunningham

  • Manager: Faye Beaman

  • State Based Coach (Perth): Alana McKinlay

U23 Captains - Announcement
ALA together with Head Coach Colleen O'Malley, is pleased to announce Co-Captains;

  • Stephanie Kelly
  • Eliza Morgan
1 Stephanie Kelly          Co-Captain VIC
2 Eliza         Morgan     Co-Captain    VIC
3 Olivia Wills WA
4 Lucinda Silvestri SA
5 Chloe Scott SA
6 Abby Mather SA
7 Hayley Fuss SA
8 Annabel Williams NSW
9 Baillie-Rose Keenan WA
10 Madison Copeland WA
11 Emily Wills WA
12 Georgia Pollard SA
13 Kirraly Mckay SA
14 Ellie Willsmore SA
15 Bianca Mckay SA
21 Sheriden Bartlett SA
22 Nina Whyte WA
23 Kelsey  Piltz SA

Notices from the ALA Office

Other News

Upcoming Events