Calendar of Events

Month Event 2017 2018 2019
January ALA Southern Crosse Tournament (SXT)
Men & Women
Tue 3 -Sat 7 January Footscray Hockey Centre Melbourne VIC Wed 3 – Sun 7 January Melbourne Vic January
Melbourne Vic
February ALA National Conference Sat 25 & Sun 26 Feb     De La Salle College, Malvern, Melbourne, Vic Sat 24 & Sun 25 Feb      Perth WA Adelaide SA
April ALA U18 National Championship
Boys & Girls
EASTER
Fri 14 – Mon 17 April Lacrosse Victoria
Altona Lacrosse Club
EASTER
Thu 29 Mar - Mon 2 Apr           LSA
EASTER
Thu 18 - Mon 22 Apr           LWA
  ANZAC Commemoration Games Men & Women Not played 25 April 2018
Auckland NZ
 
June ALA Senior National Championship
Men & Women
Thur 8 – Sun 11 June
Lacrosse SA
East Torrens Payneham Lacrosse Club
20 Turner St, Felixstow SA
Wed 6 – Sun 10 June
Lacrosse WA
Wed 5 - Sun 9 June
Lacrosse Victoria
  U23 M&W Friendship Games
Men & Women 
Sat 10 – Mon 12 June
Japan Lacrosse Association      Fukuoko Japan
  International Asian Pacific Lacrosse Union APLU
Men & Women          
U23 M&W 2017 APLU ASPAC Championship
Fri 16 - Sat 24 June
Jeju Island, Korea
Bi-annual event  
July Southern University Games
Men & Women
Sun 2 – Thurs 6 July
Geelong VIC
  ALA Internationals
Men
Thurs 6 – Sun 9 July Melbourne
Teams: Australia, England, Japan
N/A N/A
  International
FIL
Men & Women
2017 FIL Women’s World Cup
Thur 13 – Sat 22 July Guildford England              .                                  
2018 FIL Men’s World Championship
Thurs 12 - Sat 21 July
TBA
2019 FIL U19 Women’s World Championship
Thur 1 – Sat 10 Aug 2019
Peterborough Canada
    W. IWGA World Games
Thur 27 – Sun 29 July
Wroclaw Poland
   
October ALA U15 National Tournament
Boys & Girls
Sun 1 – Sat 7 Oct
Lacrosse WA
Bayswater Lacrosse Club
Sun29 Sep–Sat6 Oct
Lacrosse Victoria
TBC
LSA
    Australian Clubs Championships
tbc Lacrosse SA
Australian Clubs Championships
tbc Lacrosse SA
Australian Clubs Championships
tbc Lacrosse SA
November ALA East Coast Tournament                Men & Women East Coast Tournament
Sat 4 & Sun 5 Nov
NSW Lacrosse
East Coast Tournament
Sat 3 & Sun 4 Nov
TBC Queensland LA
East Coast Tournament
  ALA Men’s Indoor National Championship            Sat 18 – Sun 19 Nov
TBC
Venue TBA
Sat 17- Sun 18 Nov
TBC
Lacrosse Victoria TBC
TBC
December Golden Wattle Tournament                  Women December TBC
Adelaide SA
December TBC
Adelaide SA
December TBC
Adelaide SA