Calendar of Events

Month Event 2017 2018 2019
January ALA Southern Crosse Tournament (SXT)          Men & Women Tue 3 -Sat 7 January Footscray Hockey Centre Melbourne VIC Wed 3 – Sun 7 January Melbourne Vic January                     Melbourne Vic
February ALA National Conference Sat 25 & Sun 26 Feb     De La Salle College, Malvern, Melbourne, Vic Sat 24 & Sun 25 Feb           Perth WA Adelaide SA
March        
April ALA U18 National Championship             Boys & Girls EASTER                            Fri 14 – Mon 17 April Lacrosse Victoria.     Altona Lacrosse Club,    PJ Lynch Reserve,   Mason St. Altona North VIC EASTER                               Thu 29 Mar - Mon 2 Apr           LSA                                        (Good Friday, 30 Mar) EASTER                                    Thu 18 - Mon 22 Apr           LWA                                        (Good Friday, 19 Apr)
April ANZAC Commemoration Games Men & Women Not played 25 April 2018                 Auckland NZ  
June Member Associations   Men & Women Down Under Cup June Lacrosse Victoria TBA Down Under Cup June     Lacrosse Victoria TBA Down Under Cup June     Lacrosse Victoria TBA
June ALA Senior National Championship             Men & Women Thur 8 – Sun11 June Lacrosse SA                     East Torrens Payneham Lacrosse Club 20 Turner St, Felixstow SA Wed 6 – Sun 10 June     Lacrosse WA Wed 5 - Sun 9 June     Lacrosse Victoria
June Japan Lacrosse Association JLA           Men & Women  U23 M&W.          Friendship Games       Sat 10 – Mon 12 June      Fukuoko Japan    
June International             Asian Pacific Lacrosse Union APLU                          Men & Women           U23 M&W.                 2017 APLU ASPAC Championship              Fri 16 - Sat 24 June      Jeju Island, Korea Bi-annual event  
July Southern University Games                           Men & Women Sun 2 – Thurs 6 July Geelong VIC    
July ALA Internationals       Men Thurs 6 – Sun 9 July Melbourne              Teams:                Australia, England, Japan N/A N/A
July International                    FIL                                   Men & Women 2017 FIL Women’s World Cup                        Thur 13 – Sat 22 July Guildford England              .                                  W. IWGA World Games Thur 27 – Sun 29 July  Wroclaw Poland 2018 FIL Men’s World Championship                        Thurs 12 - Sat 21 July   Manchester England 2019 FIL U19 Women’s World Championship                    Thur 1 – Sat 10 Aug 2019 Peterborough Canada
October ALA U15 National Tournament                Boys & Girls Sun 1 – Sat 7 Oct  Lacrosse WA        Bayswater Lacrosse Club.                               AFL GRAND FINAL           30 SEPTEMBER Sun 29 Sep – Sat6 Oct  Lacrosse Victoria                    AFL GRAND FINAL                 29 SEPTEMBER TBC                                      LSA                                 
    Australian Club Championship tbc Lacrosse SA Australian Club Championship tbc Lacrosse SA Australian Club Championship tbc          Lacrosse SA
November ALA East Coast Tournament                Men & Women East Coast Tournament Sat 4 & Sun 5 Nov                      NSW Lacrosse East Coast Tournament          Sat 3 & Sun 4 Nov tbc Queensland LA East Coast Tournament
November ALA Men’s Indoor National Championship               Men Sat 18 – Sun 19 Nov Lacrosse SA Sat 17- Sun 18 Nov TBC Lacrosse Victoria TBC TBC
December Golden Wattle Tournament                  Women December TBC      Adelaide SA December TBC               Adelaide SA December TBC              Adelaide SA