Calendar of Events

>

 

Event

2017

2018

2019

ALA Southern Crosse Tournament SXT

M & W

Tue 3 -Sat 7 January Footscray Hockey Centre VIC

Wed 3 – Sun 7 January     Melbourne Vic

January     Melbourne Vic

ALA U18 National Championship

M & W

Fri 14 – Mon 17 April Lacrosse Victoria. Altona Lacrosse Club, PJ Lynch Reserve, Mason St. Altona North VIC

March TBC

 

Good Fri – Easter Mon

 

ALA Senior National Championship

M & W

Thur 8 – Sun11 June Lacrosse SA...     East Torrens Payneham Lacrosse Club, 20 Turner St, Felixstow SA

Thur 7 – Sun 10 June Lacrosse WA

Wed 5 or Thurs 6 - Sun 9 June   Lacrosse Victoria

ALA U15 National Tournament

B & G

Sun 1 – Sat 7 Oct Lacrosse WA                    AFL GRAND FINAL           30 SEPTEMBER

Sun 29 Sep–Sat 6 Oct.         Lacrosse Victoria   AFL GRAND FINAL       29 SEPTEMBER?

TBC

LSA

 

ALA Men’s Indoor National Championship

M

Sat 18 – Sun 19 Nov TBC                   Lacrosse SA TBC

Sat 17- Sun 18 Nov TBC                     Lacrosse Victoria TBC

TBC

Golden Wattle

W

December TBC Adelaide SA

December TBC Adelaide SA

December TBC Adelaide SA

ANZAC Commemoration Game  M & W

Not played

25 April 2018     Auckland NZ

 

ALA Men’s Internationals

Thurs 6 – Sun 9 July   Melbourne  (Teams; Australia, England, Japan)

N/A

N/A

Southern University Games

Sun 2 – Thurs 6 July Geelong VIC

 

 

International.

FIL

M & W

2017 FIL Women’s World Cup                    Thur 13 – Sat 22 July Guildford England

W. IWGA World Games                     Thur 27 – Sun 29 July Wroclaw Poland

2018 FIL Men’s World Championship     Thurs 12 - Sat 21 July         Manchester England

2019 FIL U19 Women’s World Championship   Thur 1 – Sat 10 Aug 2019     Peterborough Canada

International    Asian Pacific Lacrosse Union.

M & W

U23 M&W. 2017 APLU ASPAC Championship         Fri 16 - Sat 24 June   Jeju Island, Korea

Bi-annual event

 

Japan Lacrosse Association

M & W

Friendship Games.. Sat 10 – Mon 12 June Fukuoko Japan

 

 

Member Associations

M&W

Down Under Cup June tbc   Lacrosse Victoria

Down Under Cup   June tbc       Lacrosse Victoria

Down Under Cup   June tbc         Lacrosse Victoria

 

Australian Clubs Championships tbc Lacrosse SA

Australian Clubs Championships tbc Lacrosse SA

Australian Clubs Championships tbc Lacrosse SA

ALA East Coast Tournament

M&W

East Coast Tournament           Sat 4 & Sun 5 Nov tbc

NSW Lacrosse

East Coast Tournament         Sat 3 & Sun 4 Nov tbc Queensland LA

East Coast Tournament

 

>